It's all about the STORY!

That’s right. Get STICKY. I said it.

Get STICKY!

If you don’t know what I mean, what if I mention a name: Malcolm Gladwell? Know what I mean now? If not, okay, you’ll want to read the rest of this post. If you do know what I mean, I’d be very appreciative if you’d read the rest of this post, too 🙂

Get STICKY. It’s my goal for everything I do at the moment. Stickiness is how to get an idea, a concept and brand or a product to “stick” with a target population. The difficulty of this is that it’s not usually big changes that get a thing to stick. It’s the little things.

How do you relate to others as a representative of your brand or product? How do people feel around you? What small changes in your environment will help change the immediate perception of your target audience? Are you using the best context for your brand? Ask your target audience. Conduct focus groups. Find out what tweaks will help your brand stick. Get STICKY!

So, there are a lot more questions than answers in this post, I know. I usually avoid that. Yet, there are some topics where helping guide people to some great questions, well, that’s exactly the point. This is one of those topics. Each brand, product and audience is different, but the best questions for all are similar, and finding the best questions to ask can be the trickiest part of the process. I’ve only listed a few questions that might help figure out how to get a brand STICKY. What are some other questions to ask to hype up stickiness?

Source: Malcolm Gladwell’s Tipping Point, and THIS is a great outline of the book’s contents.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

